Having Hobbies

I’ve realized recently that I’ve let a number of my hobbies and passions outside of work fall by the wayside. 

To be fair, I have a two year old.  She sucks up most of the “spare time” of which there is very little. I leave for work at 8am, and get home close to 8pm. 

I love to sew, paint, take photos, and build things. I need to do more of these things. 

If we are not conscious of giving ourselves a little time to do the things we enjoy, life will have no problem passing on by. I give everything to my work and my family right now.  There’s nothing wrong with taking a wee sliver just for me.

My fabric stash is calling. I think it might be time to answer it. 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

